Hallo! Welcome to my first Wrap-Up here in the blog. I’ve done this before on my IG account, but not in all of my captions.

I wanted to start doing Wrap-Ups since early this year, but I kept postponing it because I thought I was a very slow reader. Then I remembered “you don’t have to be a super reader and read 10 books in a month”. So I was thinking about to start next year, in January, but then I thought it was a long wait. And considering my blog is almost one year old, I decided to do it before… I mean right now!

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor⇒⇒⇒⇒ 3.5/5 ★

 This was my first time reading Laini Taylor and I have to say I fell in love with her writing style. The world-building and the magic surrounding this story it’s unique. But there were a few things that dissapointed me while reading this book. For a full review, please click here.

The book Reapers by Mark C. King⇒⇒⇒⇒  4.5/5 ★

Since I started reading The book Reapers I felt an inmediate connection with the main character and the victorian air surrounding the story. The story is amazing and touching. Click here to read my complete review and the author interview.

When Marnie was There by Joan G. Robinson⇒⇒⇒⇒ 5/5 ★

As a big fan of Studio Ghibli, when I first heard about “When Marnie was there” it was because of the movie adaptation they made. At that moment, I did not know it was a book. So I spoiled myself because I already knew what was goint to happen in the end. Read my review here.

So that’s all, I just read these three books this month, but please don’t judge me, I’ve been sick and busy. I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Hurricaine Irma will be passing near the island tomorrow, so we’re under threat, please stay safe 🙂

That was all from me peeps! Thanks for reading ❤

signature_kdak4z7oitvhzicdgx

