Disclaimer: The author kindly sent my a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads Synopsis:

Have you ever wondered if there’s an animal inside you, waiting to get out? If you did, then you were right. More right than you could have ever imagined. 

There are people in this world who, when they reach their teenage years, really do manifest the powers of their animal. They fight like bears, swim like fish, fly like eagles, jump like frogs and scheme like foxes. 

Ordinary people with extraordinary powers. 

They call themselves, Anitars. 

16-year-old Nina Gregory should have manifested by now; everyone else in her family already did. As a young girl it was all she ever wanted, but when a heartbreaking event happens right in front of her and there is nothing she can do to help, Nina begins to feel like she is not destined to become a superhero after all. 

Wherever there is light there is darkness and a group of people exist who want to take the powers of the Anitars for themselves, and these people are growing in resources and strength. When Nina’s little sister is kidnapped by them she has no choice but to try and save her. 

So begins Nina’s incredible adventure, right into the heart of this mysterious, magical world of superheroes and their astonishing gifts. 

My opinion.

I will not lie to you, when I first started reading this book, I wasn’t liking it very much but I decided to give it a try, and, ¡Oh God!, I won’t regret it!

I think my first conflict and the reason I wanted to leave this book, was the main character, Nina. But guys, I will advise you: don’t give up on reading a book, just because it hasn’t caught your attention from the beginning. 

I really loved the concept of the book and the plot was very interesting. I never read anything like this before; all about the Anitars and the manifestation and the process it takes to them to manifestate and everything was just amaizing!

When I decided to give Nina a second chance, I was surprised of the turn the things took in just a moment and once the action begins it never ceases until the end. You’ll follow her through her perils with a gang which is “Squad Goals”. The dangers she has to face once she’s out of her comfort zone, are the reason it takes to give way to a beautiful and stunning transformation. Let me tell you a secret: I knew it! 

Guys this book has been enjoyable, sometimes I wanted to punch her right on her face, sometimes I wanted to hug her. But these are the emotions a book character transmits to a reader. I have to say Banks absoloutely did a great job!

Quote:

“No war has ever been won without the loss of a battle”.

IMG_20170712_115703_972[1]

Rating:

It’s a 4/5 ★ because I feel the ending could have been better… But I must wait for the other books to come, though.

Thanks for reading! Until next time…

signature_kdak4z7oitvhzicdgx

