Goodreads Synopsis:

Fans of How to Survive Middle School will welcome the adventures of a contest-crazed seventh grader who uses his wits and way with words in hopes of winning a big cash prize to help his family avoid eviction.

Dear Royal-T Toilet Paper Company,

You guys make the best toilet paper. I realize that’s a weird thing for a seventh grader to say, but it’s true. I didn’t know how good I had it until the day it was replaced by scratchy (sand)paper.

Good toilet paper was the first thing to go. . . .

Your friend,

Benjamin Epstein

Benjamin is about to lose a whole lot more than good toilet paper. But even with his flair for clever slogans, will he be able to win a cash prize large enough to keep a promise he made to his dad before he died?

My opinion.

Ok, so you may think “What kind of title is that?!”, and believe me, that’s exactly what I thought. I was on a reading slump after I finished The Book Jumper past sunday, and I was like “What the heck I’m going to read now that I have time?” So I started to “surf” on my kindle. I had no idea I owned this book, so when I saw the title I said “Did I really purchased that book?” And i did!

But guys, it is not what you think it is. Well, it is full about funny facts involving Toilet paper and Toilets in general, but the story goes farther than just to be a funny read. While reading this book I couldn’t help but to remember my Dad passing away last year, because Ben, our main character, had to deal with a lot of feelings and “responsabilities” too great for a kid of just twelve years old.

I loved this story because I’ve learned a lot about toilet papers, facts I didn’t know they existed XD! But seriously, this story is about getting recovered from a family tragedy, how to deal with the loss and the sequels it leaves. I think that’s what Donna Gephart wanted readers to understand while writing this book. I really loved it and recommend it to all of you.

Quotes.

“Besides, motels cost money, and last time I checked, you’re not Donald Trump.” “Of course I’m not Donald Trump,” Zeyde says. “He has hair.” (This was really funny).

“You don’t need to take care of me anymore, honey. I’m okay now. I can take care of myself. And take care of you”.

Rating:

5/5★

 

 

 

Until next time…

signature_kdak4z7oitvhzicdgx

