Hullo humans! It’s been a long time (almost two months) since I last posted, but in my defense I will say these past months I had been very busy doing many things, adulting and all of that. So I couldn’t find enough time to read and it sucks. But “Well, I’m back”.

If you follow me on Instagram you will see I’ve been re-reading LOTR, and yes, it was a very enriching experience for me. I found so many treasures reading these books for the second time. I will not write a review about it, but I will give 5 out of 5 stars to each book anyway.

One of my favorite genres in literature of all time is Fantasy, and if you love fantasy as much as I do, then you would be agreed with me that everyone who loves this genre should read LOTR.

Tolkien was, or let’s say IS, because he’s still living in the pages he wrote, such a mastermind. He build the Middle Earth world in such a brilliant way and created such wonderful characters that is not so difficult to fall in love with them. Parting from the Fellowship of the Ring the plot gets intense with every chapter and each book gets more exciting than the other. I felt the same sorrow that Frodo felt through his jorney and I could finally breathe again when the Dark Lord was defeated forever. It is for those reasons, when we feel the same worries, anguish and happiness of the characters that we love reading. Because we can easily identify with them, and we start to love them. I can say for sure Tolkien accomplished his mission writing such a masterpiece.

Needless to say LOTR is one of my favorite book series and will always have a place in my heart forever. But it’s time to leave the Middle Earth for a while to continue with some historical fiction ‘avec’ Salt to the Sea, which I’m enjoying ATM and it will be my main focus for the next days. Of course there will be a review from this one, so stay tuned.

Quotes: 

“All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us”.

“Some believe it is only GREAT POWER that can hold evil in check. But that is not what I have found. I have found that is the small everyday deeds of ordinary folk that keeps the darkness at bay. Small acts of kindness and love”.

“There is light and beauty up there that no shadow can touch”.

“Even the smallest person can change the course of the future”.

“Even darkness must pass. A new day will come and when the sun shines, it will shine out the clearer”.

“Many places I have been. Many sorrows I have seen. But I don’t regret. Nor will I forget all who took that road with me”.

 

Until next time dear readers!

signature_kdak4z7oitvhzicdgx

I’ve said above this wasn’t a review, but after reading it again, I guess it was O.o

