Goodreads Synopsis.

“Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits. Before a man Jason’s never met smiles down at him and says, “Welcome back, my friend.”

In this world he’s woken up to, Jason’s life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable–something impossible.

Is it this world or the other that’s the dream? And even if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could’ve imagined—one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.

My opinion.

WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW! This book is sooooooo brain-breaking (I don’t know if that’s a word). This book is… I don’t know how to start this review so let’s say that it reminded me a lot about The holographic Principle (google it! It’s very interesting) and if you read Dark Matter and make some reasearch about String theory and Holographic Principle you will definitely understand what happens in this book.

It is mindblowing since the beginning until the end, the plot is fascinating, captivating; you would never want to get out of this book (or maybe if you’re in Jason Dessen’s shoes I think you would). Of course there will be some moments when you will say WTF I’m reading! But it worths the “brain fracture”.

At some points we question ourselves: Is this the life I really wanted for me? Did I made the right decisions? Well, this book made me think we must stop asking those questions, we must live, enjoy our love ones, enjoy the life we have and work for the goals we always wanted to achieve.

The characters, the plot, every little particle comprising Dark Matter is meticulously well done. It seems Crouch has made a lot of research to end up doing such a great work of art.

As always, here are some quotes that caught my attention and I want to share with you all:

“The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious”. Einstein.

“How horrifying infinity really is”.

“When you write something, you focus your full attention on it. It’s almost imposible to write one thing while thinking about another. The act of putting it on paper keeps your thoughts and intentions aligned”.

Finally, I recommend this book to everyone who wants to blow their mind away, for sure, it will.

Rating.

5/5★s

IMG_20161216_074058.jpg

